Today’s featured finds: loungey black Ts

20110531-070752.jpg

Today’s featured Ukay finds!
20110614-041854.jpg

Tees used to be a staple in my wardrobe back when I was working in the action sports industry. Nope, I didn’t do any of the action sports! I just did marketing and buying!
But, after that life, I realized that tees, shorts, jeans and kicks wasn’t really me. I was just trying to blend in with the insanely waif and gorgeous twentysomethings who could get away with anything. What was I thinking?!

I still wear tees but more stylized versions!
So, aside from tunics and prairie pieces, I look for interesting tees when I go treasure hunting!

LEFT:
Oversized, slouchy deep U-neck tee with forest silhouette print – I love this print! This goes over skinny jeans, jeggings, leggings and flipflops… or even dressed up a bit with ballet flats or wedge sandals.

MIDDLE:
Long-sleeved, long-back hem, wide-necked with matte gold brush print – the gold makes this a bit dressy. It’s long enough to be worn as a dress! And when it’s chilly, I’d wear this with tights and boots.

RIGHT:
Oversized, extended sleeved, long tee with distressed stripes – I love how this is slouchy and carefree! Skinny jeans, jeggings, leggings, tights… Ready to go!

I’m really partial to black when it comes to these big tees.
I have a pile of white and bold colors from mphosis, Zara, Topshop and Gap but I’ll never have enough of black!

2 comments

  1. Winnie

    Cool finds! I love thrift shopping ๐Ÿ™‚ Leaves me with more to spend online ๐Ÿ™‚

What's on your mind?

