Today’s featured finds: Eyelet Embroidery

20110531-070752.jpg

Today’s featured Ukay finds!
20110617-102434.jpg

Summer was so warm and it’s still as warm now that the rains have started to fall. Though black and dark colors remain my favorites, I can’t help but prefer light colored, cotton, airy tops just to have some respite from the sweltering heat!

I will always be on the lookout for these pieces. Just imagining myself in these make me feel a cool breeze surrounding me!

LEFT:
Worn with a nude or white cami, distressed boyfriend shorts, white sandals and pearls, this cropped gauzy white top feels so light and cool.

RIGHT:
I love the structure of this top… Strategic for spots I want to hide! It’s greyish blue color goes perfectly with denim and whites, white pearls and silver accessories.

The spattering of eyelet embroidery adds a feminine, shabby chic feel for days when I just want to be dainty. Oh, yes. I have those days!

What's on your mind?

