Edamame Midori Giant

20110626-100402.jpg

I planted edamame a while back, hoping to harvest enough to give a bowl to my neice, Tamica. She loves edamame!
Unfortunately, out of the batch of seeds, only a few germinated. I had only a few seed pods 😦
I’ve been watching them like a hawk, waiting to harvest more to hopefully get enough plants to make that bowl of edamame pods for my neice!
Still working at it.

I really hope I can grow them in huge clusters!
Edamame is such a great source of protein, amino acids, fiber, vitamins A, C & K, iron, calcium and folate!

Here are new sprouts. I always hear the Plants vs. Zombies music track in my head when I see them! They look like they’re always ready to snap my fingers off!

20110626-101400.jpg

20110626-101434.jpg

What's on your mind?

