Bambina: Companion. Child replacement. Love on 4 legs. Dog.

20110703-080027.jpg

20110703-080057.jpg

20110703-080121.jpg

Bambina, my Chihuahua, was actually my second choice. I had wanted a Hairless Chinese Crested dog. But, after visiting a breeder and trying to carry a crestie in my arms, I realized that they are a bit too heavy for me and their skin felt a bit weird to the touch. They’re also quite high maintenance, needing skin lotion and sun block.

The same breeder had other dogs in his massive house… A separate wing for each kind. There were standard poodles, afgan hounds, cresties, and chihuahuas. I had been intrigued by chihuahuas but wanted a white female. They aren’t easy to find. But he had white puppies!

It was meant to be. I brought home, a tiny pink puppy that fit in the palm of my hand! I didn’t even know how to carry a puppy that’s as small as a mouse!

Now 3 years old, Bambina is always at my feet, lap, arms… Just always snuggling and cuddling.
She is my constant companion while busy in the kitchen, fiddling with my iPad, and usually sleeps beside me at night.

She is my instant mood booster! On days when I feel blue or annoyed at miniscule or colossal issues, just the sight of her jumping and wagging her tail at the sight of me makes everything melt into the background.

Love in 4 legs. I can’t imagine life without her.

My goal in life is to be as good of a person my dog already thinks I am. -Author Unknown

What's on your mind?

