Today’s Featured Find: Wrap Dress

20110704-072216.jpg

20110718-075939.jpg

This dress reminds me so much of one of my favorite shops – Anthropologie, with it’s retro feel and detail work like contrast pipings, hidden pockets, side ties, shirt hem, and epaulettes. The dress is an avocado green, in a seersucker material with royal blue cotton trims. It was just so unique and different that it stood out and begged me to take it home!

I picture myself wearing this while entertaining friends and family at home, serving freshly baked macarons and tea, with the silver-plated tea set I recently restored. I’m not quite sure what shoes to wear with this but I do have royal blue Melissa pumps. I would love to wear this with wedge-heeled espadrilles in the summer! Or maybe just royal blue flip-flops when entertaining by the poolside gazebo.

I’m inspired by the wrap construction too, which I might replicate for my apron project that I have yet to start!

What's on your mind?

