Today’s Featured Find: Anna Sui

20110704-072216.jpg

20110719-095002.jpg

I didn’t set out to look for brands. In fact, it isn’t the main criterion when I go hunting.
My eyes zoom in to quality of fabric, sewing, construction, trims and accessories. So it was a great bonus to find out that this sliver of ultra-light silk is an Anna Sui!

I love how this dress flutters with movement! And, though it may look a bit faded, I actually prefer this washed finish than if the colors were too solid and bold. Too much of synthetic printed fabrics are out there in bold, like-new colors, that I won’t wear as they aren’t comfortable at all. The weathered, washed look of this silk just looks more appropriate to the vintage, prairie look I am currently crazy about.

Beautiful piece… Worth the agony of allergy attacks during the hunt. Did I mention that I’m allergic to dust and mold?! What I would go thru for these treasures! 🙂

What's on your mind?

