Chicken in Balsamic Vinegar & Garlic

20110726-085820.jpg

Last week, my friend Sacha from Mumbai featured this dish on her blog that’s all about healthy eats:

Kitchen Inspiration from Lally: Garlic Chicken on Balsamic Ā« Healthy Eats.

I always have chicken, mushrooms, herbs and balsamic vinegar in the kitch anyway, so I tried to make this healthy dish myself.

The inspiration was Sacha’s version, along with the original recipe from Allrecipes.com below.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe – Allrecipes.com.

My version, having not really jumped on the healthy eats train, is with deboned chicken thighs and penne pasta. I was a bit apprehensive about the generous portion of balsamic vinegar as I imagined the dish to taste too sour for my palate. Surprisingly, it turned out rather well! Hubby loved it and we both finished our plates in a flash!

It’s now on my favorites list in my Paprika Recipe Manager iPad app. šŸ™‚

20110726-092858.jpg
This app is awesome! It’s so easy to add recipes by copying a URL, loading it on the app’s browser and grabbing the ingredients, instructions and image. Recipes can be edited and scaled to my desired serving size. I change the image with my own photos once I’ve tried the recipe. Categories can be created however I wish, and it has cool features that adds ingredients to a grocery list. Meal planning is a breeze too with a built-in calendar. This is a must-have!
Here’s the link to the developer’s site:

Paprika Recipe Manager for iPad, iPhone and iPod Touch..

Thanks, Sacha and Lally, for inspiring me to try this! Yummy! šŸ™‚

4 comments

  1. Wow! It looks really good! Will try this with pasta next time!

What's on your mind?

