Today’s Featured Find: Not an Ordinary Black Top

20110801-062917.jpg

This ESCADA top was hung upside down on the rack. Nobody probably understood what it was. I, however, love puzzling pieces. So, I carefully pulled it off the rack and took a few minutes to make sense of it.

Whoa!! The fabric is a fabulous full-bodied crepe with a bit of elasthane. It has an interesting cape-like layer swinging at the rear. I love the draped neck opening, the dolman sleeves, and the glass buttons shaped like studs on a Balenciaga bag.

Though the prairie look is so much me, this is something I see myself wearing for nights out. I love it so much that I think I am going to get fit and shed my ice cream inches just to be able to wear this with shorts and towering wedge boots… or killer heels!

This is one of my favorite finds!

2 comments

What's on your mind?

