Today’s Featured Find: Basic with a Bit of Drama

20110802-044603.jpg

This find is not like the many others I’ve posted that jumps out of the page. Instead, this is a basic top in a simple tailored cut with a little drama on the sleeves.

Why did I get it?
I need quiet basics to offset the attention-grabbing pieces in my wardrobe. With loud and chunky necklaces and bangles, I prefer a simple canvas to let the accessories shine. This is as basic as I can get. Solid aquamarine in silky polyester, clean lines, discreet detailing. I will wear this much like a T-shirt. It can be dressed down and up easily by adding accessories or switching between slouchy boyfriend jeans to a cute little skirt. It’s got a little bit of the 80’s in it with the color I remember wearing a lot way, way back.

What's on your mind?

