Iced Latte on a Warm, Lazy Day

Having not gone grocery shopping yet, Hubby and I went to my favorite cafe, SEGA COFI, for the usual lunch-coffee-dessert date today.

With iDevices cramping our small table, I was busy video conferencing, photo editing, chatting on Facebook and didn’t leisurely go thru the menu for my lunch order. I just ordered ribs, as usual. I didn’t notice the cafe owner in the fringes, quietly supervising operations and chatting up guests in nearby tables.

I was surprised when he asked me if I was Rica. He saw my Sega Cofi feature and thanked me profusely.
That made my day. A simple thank you would’ve been enough but he offered coffee… and then a slice of Tiramisu. Perfect!

I started this blog for fun … I never thought I’d get free coffee and dessert! 🙂

3 comments

  1. WOW! So blogging definitely has its perks, huh?
    *#*

What's on your mind?

