Stamping Success!

First attempt at nail stamping!!! Success!

It took a few sessions of just practicing the stamping process and figuring out the design. While I could’ve just chosen one image, I just really wanted the challenge and amped it up with a shimmery french tip, three separate images, 2 stamp colors, and silver dots.

At first, I really didn’t know if I could do my right hand. I was expecting a mess. But, having practiced stamping, it was just a matter of speed and accurate placement. Voila!

I did my toes too but they’re much too shy to be photographed!

This is such a dainty, girly design. Next time, I’m thinking I should go bold with dark and contrasting colors.

The Konad stamping kit is easy to use. I recommend it to those who have the time and patience to learn and apply it. Otherwise, most nail salons now offer nail art as an add-on service at very reasonable rates. I’m not sure though if you’ll get to dictate the design you want. I do this myself because I like learning new things and applying my creativity wherever I can. So much fun!

I got my kit from Konad Nail Art by Angela. Check out the promos to get good deals!

5 comments

  1. Gorgeous nails! Can I cross post on Kikay Exchange? 🙂

  2. Hi Ms. Rica,
    M57 and the new image plates M84 and M85 are now in stock 😀

  3. Pingback: Etude House Nail Polish Loot « Rica Rants & Raves

What's on your mind?

