Nails on Crack

I am obsessed with nail art and anything more exciting than a basic mani, so when I learned about this new crackle trend … I had to try it!

Having been stuck at home recuperating from a major surgery just a week ago, I figured now is the time to amuse myself with a new set of nails. Enter: The Face Shop Cracking Nail Polish in Brown.

I used a glittery light gold polish to contrast with the brown crackle to resemble a giraffe pattern. Animal prints will always be a Fall and Holiday staple. Using gold makes it festive and yet keeps the look elegant and age appropriate. This will go perfectly with gold jewelry and my favorite deep brown topaz status ring!

I’m tempted to play with funky base colors though, especially with my black cracking polish. For now, this will do until the next inspiration gets me grabbing that big bottle of acetone again.

5 comments

  1. ah! your nails are awesome!! thanks for the inspiration ~ and also for stopping by!!
    xoxo ~ kristina

  2. That is so cool. How long do they last? Love the title too πŸ™‚

    • Hi Brittany! Thanks for dropping by!
      They last just as long as any nail polish for as long as you use top coat on it. Without top coat, the crackle polish is matte but it can get rubbed off easily.
      Glad to amuse you with that title. πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Etude House Nail Polish Loot « Rica Rants & Raves

What's on your mind?

