How I made my hubby say “You’re perfect just the way you are.”

I heard Bruno Mars singing “Just the way you are…” in my head. Even better, I imagined myself on the Victoria Secret runway with wings, strutting to Seal’s “Amazing”!

Hubby uttered these words to me, with one hand on the steering wheel and the other holding my hand. We were on the way home from shoe-shopping – a treat for me because he’s concerned I’ve been so bored and restless having been on house arrest while recovering from surgery.

All together now!  AWWWW.

Ok. REWIND!

All aglow and high from retail therapy, I yapped on and on how absolutely thrilled I am of my loot today and how I’m so lucky to have the best hubby in the world who’d take me shoe shopping to ease my boredom… Yadda, yadda, yadda.

I got carried away and told him how excited I am to reinvent myself (meaning I’m going to drop 30 lbs next year when my doctor gives me the green light to workout) and how he’d beg me to go shopping for Louboutins because I’d look so gooood in them! And with a big smile, he lovingly said… YOU’RE PERFECT JUST THE WAY YOU ARE. 

Drats.

2 comments

  1. 😀
    That’s the best. Happy Shopping!

What's on your mind?

