Jumpsuits

JUMPSUITS.
I vaguely recall its popularity back in the 70’s but I certainly jumped on the bandwagon a few years ago. I’m extremely pleased that it remains relevant and I’m hoping it becomes a classic! Apart from creating a visual column that elongates the body, it oozes glamour.

I don’t usually turn to celebrities for inspiration but I got addicted to the Kardashian reality shows during my post-op house arrest. I particularly love Kourtney’s style. Seeing her in this Kardashian Kollection jumpsuit prompted me to frantically dig thru piles of clothing to find a black jumpsuit I got a couple of years ago. Mine is the same cut but in a matte fabric.

Spring 2012’s jumpsuits are looking fresh! I can picture myself hosting poolside cocktails in these.

I’m certainly keeping my jumpsuits within arm’s reach when I organize my walk-in during the next few weeks. And, my eyes will be wide open for more!

Looking back at Spring 2011, these jumpsuits are still to die for!

What's on your mind?

